November 2018 Events

ListCalendar

‹ October  |  December ›  |  Today

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Friday, November 2, 2018

Saturday, November 3, 2018

Persephone in the Underworld: What You Can Learn from a Time of Darkness

While exploring the myth of Persephone, and diving deep into its rich symbolism and themes, participants will discover through the JourneyCircles™ Process, how an underworld experience can be the catalyst for a heroine's journey. The JourneyCircles™ Process is a highly creative, yet very accessible, mixed media art form that guides you in creating personal symbolic imagery, used for discovering and retelling the stories of your life. Discover the depth and power of creating and claiming a positive living language for your stories.

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Saturday, November 10, 2018

School for the Second Half of Life

Using story, literature, current research, art, poetry, and scripture, Second Half of Life classes focus on how elders are viewed across time and cultures. Participants then explore the opportunities available at this developmental stage of life. There is an optional social gathering after class from 3:30-4 p.m.

If you are registered for the School but cannot make this or other sessions, please call or email Rosemary Jones at 203.245.0401, ext. 114 or rosemary@mercybythesea.org.

Sunday, November 11, 2018

Monday, November 12, 2018

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Friday, November 30, 2018