Spiritual Exile & Seeds of Promise with John Philip Newell

Spiritual Exile & Seeds of Promise Episode 4 – 
“Unblocking the Wells: Looking for the Sacred in All Things”

Live Virtual
Saturday, August 28, 2021
1:00 pm - 2:00 US/EDT,
Noon CDT, 11:00 am MDT, 10:00 am PDT, 6:00 pm Edinburgh and London

In co-sponsorship with Earth and Soul, Hartford Seminary, Five Oaks Canada, 
and Montreat Conference Center, virtual host

In his widely acclaimed series, Spiritual Exile & Seeds of Promise, John Philip Newell explores the yearnings that have led countless numbers of people into an experience of exile from the religious traditions of their inheritance, whether in literally leaving church or in looking well beyond its bounds for vision and nourishment.

Unblocking the Wells,” the fourth episode in the series, will explore our longing to find the source of the sacred everywhere in our lives and world. Religion has no monopoly over sacredness. The wellsprings of the divine can be sought in everyone we meet, in every encounter of life, and in every moment. They flow deep in all things. This is the yearning that is guiding us on the spiritual journey of today.

This presentation by John Philip will be followed by a shared online meditation as well as the opportunity to submit questions and comments to the moderator of our livestream gathering, some of which John Philip will be able to respond to during the one-hour session.

Participants will be sent the Zoom link prior to the program. Unable to attend at that time? Those who register will also have access to a recording.

Register

 

Due to international travel protocols related to COVID-19, 
John Philip Newell will not be able to be here in July 2021 as planned.
Check back on our website in the near future for information about 
Earth and Soul at Mercy by the Sea in July 2022.