Directed Retreats

Silent directed retreats allow us to withdraw from the busyness of life and to reflect on and deepen our relationship with God. They offer an experience grounded in solitude, silence, and prayer, and include daily meetings with a spiritual director.

*In accordance with CDC COVID-19 guidelines, in-person guests registered for programs or retreats at Mercy by the Sea are required to present either proof of vaccination or a negative PCR test (not a home test) within 72 hours of arrival. Due to the recent increase in cases in the state in July, 2022, the wearing of masks is again mandatory. 

Mercy For All funds provide financial assistance for those who cannot afford the full fee, thanks to contributions from generous donors and the Institute of the Sisters of Mercy of the Americas. To inquire about assistance, we invite you to contact Theresa Borchetta.

2022 Directed Retreats

4-day Directed Retreat - SOLD OUT. To be placed on the waiting list, email Theresa Borchetta.
Sunday, August 21 – Thursday, August 25 ($400)
With Anne Duhaime RSM, Claire Rusowicz, Shane Phelan and Judy Fortune RSM.
7-day Directed Retreat - SOLD OUT. To be placed on the waiting list, email Theresa Borchetta.
Sunday, August 28 – Sunday, September 4 ($700)
With Joannie Cassidy SSJ, Sr. Mary Ellen Higgins, IHM, Jean Marie Holup SSCM,  Mary E. Looby GNSH and Connie Messitt CSJ.
4-day Directed Retreat SOLD OUT. To be placed on the waiting list, email Theresa Borchetta.
Tuesday, September 6 – Saturday, September 10 ($400)
With Tren Meyers, Mary MacGillivray, Laura Fitzpatrick-Nager and Judy Fortune RSM.
4-day Directed Retreat SOLD OUT. To be placed on the waiting list, email Theresa Borchetta.
Sunday, October 2 – Thursday, October 6 ($400)
With Carol Villaggio.
 7-day Directed Retreat - SOLD OUT. To be placed on the waiting list, email Theresa Borchetta.
Sunday, October 2 – Sunday, October 9 ($700)
With Kathleen Geelan, Kathleen McAlpin RSM and Janet Weber, RSCJ.
7-day Directed Retreat
Sunday, December 4 – Sunday, December 11 ($675, winter rate applies)
Register with Sue LaVoie OR  Mary Ellen Higgins, IHM OR with Sue Wieczynski RSM (SOLD OUT)